Tis Destiny

Hello, fans.

As you might know I’m a pretty casual gamer. I like to play some big name games like Dark Souls, Fallout, whatever. Usually the RPGs are the best because I have such an addictive personality and I’ll spend a ridiculous amount of hours play them. Which is good from a cost of entertainment perspective. If a game costs $60 and I play it for 60 hours + that’s $1 or less per hour of entertainment. I think that’s pretty good considering I could spend $13 to go see a 2 hour movie. It may not be the best, but it’s not shabby either.

Of my most recent gaming encounters Destiny has been by far the best bang for my buck. The game is brilliant and is the first time I’ve ever found myself making multiple classes. The content just keeps coming too. I think I bought in at the right time getting the Gold Edition for 60 which included both expansions so that definitely helps.

I just want to give a shout out to Bungie and hope others who haven’t tried it check it out. The continual special events like last years Halloween and the Sparrow racing keep it fresh and new as well. And even as my Titan is Level 40 (the Max) and my Striker is fully leveled out I still have something to strive for by gaining more light and leveling up the rest of my Defender and Sun Forger modes.

The amount of time I’ve spent in Destiny is a lot. And unlike other RPGs that eventually get stale (Skyrim, Fallout, etc.) Destiny’s all online content keeps it fresh and interesting. And the best part is even if your not in the hardcore RPG explore mood, you can still just run around and shoot things mindlessly.

-Your Future Favorite Author

 

Leave a Reply

