Re-reading Books

Something I’ve always had issues with that people do all the time is re-read books. Some people I know have re-read the same books over and over and over again. I understand liking something a lot;  re-watch the same movies all the time. I get it, I like them. It makes sense.

But for whatever reason I just can’t get into re-reading a book I’ve read before. I think it has to do with the time commitment. Books are long, they take time. They’re intimate. It’s a good thing. But because of that long commitment, and my unfortunate impatience I just can never wait to get to that great part; you know?

For those of you out there that do manage to re-read books, I salute you.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

