One Step Closer

Folks, I finally received my proofreading edit back from my proof reader. I am in the final stages of self publishing! And I must say it feels great. I just feel like I poured so much effort into Stopping the Fat Guy and I couldn’’t be happier.  The new goal is to get it out for the world’s reading pleasure by the end of October!

I must say I’ve learned a lot over the past year with my first manuscript. And I think that’s the hardest part really: learning how you write. Everyone’s different and no matter how much you read and study on the subject, when it comes down to it you need to do whatever you need to do to make yourself put words to page. It’s not easy by any means, but man am I glad I did it.

Over the next few weeks I should be updating the Quincy parts of this blog. Hopefully get some good information in there with some extra tidbits and what not to share. We writers are world builders too, and so much goes on behind the scenes. A lot of that stuff is never seen by readers, but I want to change that. I know what it’s like to be into something and want more. So, I’ll be trying to give that little extra something to those who want it. That is if I can keep up with everything obviously haha, I know I haven’t really even been able to stay on top of this blog lately.

At any rate, I wanted to share my excitement. It’s been one crazy ride so far.  I can’t remember who said it, but somewhere, someplace, someone said, celebrate every accomplishment.  Well, it looks like I have a date with a bottle of Captain Morgan then.

 

-Your Excited Little Worker

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “One Step Closer

  1. cnmill says:

    Congratulations!

    That’s super exciting, and I wish you all the best (smooth sailing with and without Captain Morgan). 😉

Leave a Reply

