Get it Started In Here

Well here goes nothing. My official first blog post. Woot Woot!

Anyways, welcome to my new home. A place I hope you and I both become familiar with. In general I will be using this to both give out information on the status of my books as well as ramble every now and then. And of course share with you all my joys in life. For instance this coming Sunday. MAROON 5 concert! Super stoked.

In case you didn’t know, Maroon 5 is my favorite band. Why? Because they’re flippin’ amazing. If you’ve never seen them live I highly suggest it. They play with a lot of energy and are more rocky live. They also tend to do a lot of fun covers and mash-ups. The last time I went they covered No Scrubs by TLC and mixed Kanye West’s Power with Harder to Breathe. Both were amAzing.

On another front, I’ve just started reading the Fool Moon, book 2 of the Dresden Files by Jim Butcher. So far I like the series. Something about it bothers me but I don’t know what. I’ll keep you updated if I figure it out. The concept of the series is awesome though, a modern day PI wizard, and I think he does a great job with it.  Thus far I highly recommend reading it.

I’ll post later this week about a book update. Breaking into writing has been one of the hardest things to do, but every minute has been worth it. I can’t wait to finish it and share it with all of you. Though at this very point in time, you is absolutely no one. But I’m sure that will change soon 🙂

Because I’m so happy about this concert on Sunday, I will leave you with this

->http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MbtajuiuLMU <-

Enjoy.

 

-Your Humble Scribe of Stories Unwritten

 

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

